Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello from a video game musician/sound designer!

Hello everyone!

I came to this forum wanting to check out this open-source FPS. I was led here by the recent Whiskey Media Happy Hour, and was excited when I heard that this worked on Mac, PC, AND Linux.

A little about myself: I am a student at the Berklee College of Music, in Boston MA. I am a leader of the Video Game Audio scene in Boston, and have had my hand doing professional sound design, music, and voice over for many games (both indie and AAA). I have made a career out of video game audio, and would like to contribute to this game's audio however I can (for free, of course).

Anyway, nice to be here, and I'm sure I'll be getting to know a lot of you as I start to make my way in to the community.

Thanks!

Hello there!

(07-30-2011, 03:33 PM)Brown_Thunder Wrote: ... this game's audio however I can (for free, of course).

If you want to provide it music it has to be GPL, CC BY is not enough
<Samual> I am the most unprofessional developer ever
<bluez> halogene, you make awesome music, but you have no clue about ctf.
<Halogene> I didn't know mappers include some mysterious waypoints so members of the BOT clan can navigate a map?
<divVerent> if you don't pay for a premium account, your movement speed is limited to 100qu/s

(07-30-2011, 04:05 PM)Cortez666 Wrote: Hello there!

(07-30-2011, 03:33 PM)Brown_Thunder Wrote: ... this game's audio however I can (for free, of course).

If you want to provide it music it has to be GPL, CC BY is not enough

Thank you for the heads-up! GPL is fine by me.

Hey, I'm from Whisky Media community as well! Hope to get more people over here.

ALSO, use the Autopatcher method
http://www.xonotic.org/2011/05/automatic...-released/

I had no idea and was using the old version of the preview release.

Welcome to Xonotic! Smile

Do You have some sample tracks to share?
4m038105 - Be the change.

Wink