Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
oh teh noes, another n00b!

Shocked 
Hello there fellow strangers and strange people! :O

Well, I decided it was probably time to stop lurking and introduce myself...
I started playing Nexuiz almost at the moment it died from being sold off/whatever, so I quit because no one was online… Then I found out that it had been forked and there are lots of people!

You'll find me on the XA servers seeing as I live in ye olde land down under, and the ping is terrible for me everywhere else Tongue I'm basically a casual player out to have fun whenever I have a spare moment, so I don't care too much whether I get completely destroyed or if I get one, maybe two, kills!

Here's a bit about me:
-I'm fluent in French and English, and I speak a bit of Spanish too! Feel free to use me to practice them on if you want.
- I'm a student about to start in CS, so maybe if I manage to acquire some 1337 h4xx0r skills I'll be able to contribute to the development of Xonotic one day!
- This is the first fast paced FPS game I've played, coming from the 'slower' games such as Halo or CoD and various puzzle games and having never played UT or Quake; heck I haven't even played much Counter Strike! (what's that? The sound of thousands of horrified gamers shooting me to pieces? Yes, yes it is. Tongue )
- I'm trying to ESDF rather than WASD for the first time, so my fingers and keybinds still need work (if I "flag seen" at you for no apparent reason, please do frag me Tongue)

Hopefully I'll improve at Quakelike games to the point where I'm not just cannon fodder but can also deal a small amount of damage here and there too, and maybe even manage to complete some race maps in the required times!

I'll see you all on the servers Smile

Hooray! Welcome here, nice person.