Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[SUGGESTION] [SOLVED] Race/CTS Help!

Hey guys,

I'm a little stuck on the race/cts maps as I don't seem to be able to get very far... I know how to bunnyhop (I'm not a complete noob!), but I find it hard to accelerate at the start. Tongue

I've tried specing pros, but even then they jump it so fast it's hard to tell what they're doing. I've also asked online, but got trolled and told to press f11. Maybe a tutorial video would be a good idea? (this post might be relevant).

Any help would be greatly appricated.

Xonotic movement tutorial

laz0r jump

(02-07-2012, 04:48 PM)rocknroll237 Wrote: I've also asked online, but got trolled and told to press f11.
Yeah it´s a pitty that the people there are so rude and unhelpful! I had the similar experience.Dodgy

Anyway you could ask Justin form the Deathmatchers how to learn these tricks. I´m sure he´s glad to help you out. By the way, I would also be interested in all these pro jumping tips as you don´t find anything about it (even not in the video tutorial which s1lencer posted before).

Hmm I know how you feel, I also find it extremely difficult, if not impossible to finish the majority of CTS maps. Notice that the CTS servers usually use XPM physics, which differ from the default physics. Strafe jumping and circle jumping are essential techniques for this physics and I can't seem to get the most out of it in XPM physics. There should be a tutorial describing XPM physics and how to gain the optimum speed. Also more maps should have noob run paths that allow for practicing acceleration (it doesn't help if you fall into void after first jump all the time...). But that's hard to achieve since most CTS maps aren't official and mappers tend to do what they want anyway :o)