Xonotic Forums

Full Version: factions:human
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
hello, my name is daniel planas. I'm not a good artist modeler, but I'm learning, I do best drawing concepts. This is my first concept, I hope you like it
Smile

human faction:

Woman:Atenea

Download(alpha):
http://omploader.org/vNHM2bg

Man:Julius(on work)
Looks good, but make sure that you have a way to accommodate models that are already scheduled for release (Erebus/Nyx, Ignis, Gak, etc.)

The other possibility is that someone who's good at mapping (not me) could take your concepts and make models based on them, so the concepts are of specific models, not "factions" in general.

It's up to you.
That's nice ugluck, but what about weapons concepts Big Grin? maybe for the Nex
to ensure your designed are used you are best to maintain a wiki on the factions and map concepts you propose.

http://dev.xonotic.org/projects/xonotic/...se_to_home

nice work
(06-16-2010, 04:18 PM)ugluck Wrote: [ -> ]hello, my name is daniel flat. I'm not a good artist modeler, but I'm learning, I do best drawing concepts. This is my first concept, I hope you like it and anybody can do it with 3dmodel.

I like this concept Smile I might try to model it, I'am not very good at modeling people but I can learn Smile Keep going!
(06-16-2010, 11:37 PM)Cuinnton Wrote: [ -> ]to ensure your designed are used you are best to maintain a wiki on the factions and map concepts you propose.

http://dev.xonotic.org/projects/xonotic/...se_to_home

nice work

That's one really ambitious singleplayer, especially for a free software project.
I was bored so I tried modeling the human concept as practice (My first high poly human character). Its probably not usable in xonotic, (116090 tris) but if anyone can use the model then I could post it.