Automated Xonotic Git build system - Printable Version +- Xonotic Forums (https://forums.xonotic.org) +-- Forum: Creating & Contributing (https://forums.xonotic.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +--- Forum: Xonotic - Development (https://forums.xonotic.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=12) +--- Thread: Automated Xonotic Git build system (/showthread.php?tid=666) |
RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Mr. Bougo - 11-17-2010 The script expects a clone hierarchy to be located in a subdirectory of the pack's directory called "xonotic". So it expects the file "xonotic_build_pack\xonotic\all". You can move your clone directory inside the pack directory and name it "xonotic" if it isn't already RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - aCROX999 - 11-17-2010 Ok, thanks for the info. Got it running but wtf? DP in Xonotic is way more powerful than in Nexuiz 2.5.2. The game is choppy even at the lowest settings. D: RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Mr. Bougo - 11-18-2010 As the first post of this thread says, you're not playing an actual release of Xonotic, those will come in different packages with different levels of texture compression. The git test version uses the full-sized raw textures, so yeah performance isn't as good. What FPS do you get? Please also say in what situation you get that FPS (or just take a screenshot). RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - aCROX999 - 11-18-2010 I play in CTF with 9 bots at space elevator(something like that). And I get 5-15 FPS at the highest setting in Linux(its a lot faster if I'm looking at a wall) and hanged in Windows. I got 110 fps at the lowest settings on Linux at the same map with no bots. But I forgot how it was on Windows. RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Cortez666 - 11-18-2010 the performance depends mostly on your hardware. im not sure how optimized space elevator is but im sure its not that bad RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - aCROX999 - 11-18-2010 Nexuiz runs like 20-30 fps at the highest settings. Maybe its because of the textures like what Bougo said. RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Expertsetup - 12-05-2010 On _para's suggestion, I d/ld the build pack and gave it a run on my Xp system, worked great. Now I can have some lan matches and get my friends used to the game. RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Creation - 12-16-2010 Congrat`s for the build pack, it works for me under windows 7 ultimate, 32 bits. But i have no music. Any ideas on how can i solve this? LATER EDIT: i bet it is a compilation issue or something that i don`t have, because the beta version downloaded works fine. RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Friskydingo - 12-16-2010 Hm, I'd have to say that there are 2 possible causes: 1. The Vorbis DLL's are either missing or out of date. 2. There's an internal problem with the Git System (this one is less likely than #1). Can't really be sure if these really are the causes, though. RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - xaN1C4n3 - 01-20-2011 Hello! I tried build the game, but always get this ugly message: Quote:error: Untracked working tree file 'env/calm_sea/calm_sea_bk.jpg' would be overwritten by merge. Aborting What can I do now? I don't really understand what is it meaning. RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Mr. Bougo - 01-20-2011 Since you're saying you don't understand the error, I assume you didn't make intentional changes to the files inside the xonotic directory. If this is right then you can reset the thing following this process: Start the shell.bat file In the window that opens, type the following commands (capitalization is important): Code: cd /xonotic On another note, I think you realized Xonotic 0.1 was released? If you're still having issues with git, consider using that instead. RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Samual - 01-20-2011 Oh I didn't even notice this previously, thanks for reviving the build system Mr.Bougo -- I never could get it to work properly with xonotic git (more precisely, the ./all script) as a standalone package... Anyway, i'll check it out later on a VM or another computer or something (Can't use it on my main PC as that already has msys and etc installed, so no point) - If I see anything which could use fixing/improving i'll let you know RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Mr. Bougo - 01-20-2011 I have this too, if you want to test (I think you use/used Arch Linux ?) http://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?ID=36001 RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - xaN1C4n3 - 01-23-2011 (01-20-2011, 05:42 AM)Mr. Bougo Wrote: When it's done you can type "exit" and press enter, or close the window. Then, start build.bat and see if it works. If it still doesn't, repeat the process one more time (doing this more than twice is useless).Thanks...."The main repo is not xonotic.git, what have you done?" (01-20-2011, 05:42 AM)Mr. Bougo Wrote: On another note, I think you realized Xonotic 0.1 was released? If you're still having issues with git, consider using that instead.Well...maybe i stay by 0.1...But thank a lot for you helping. RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Mr. Bougo - 01-23-2011 Aha! Can you try this in shell.bat ? Code: cd /xonotic RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - xaN1C4n3 - 01-23-2011 git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic-maps.pk3dir.git RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Mr. Bougo - 01-23-2011 Fun, that makes no sense! Do this then (please be aware that this will discard any uncommitted changes inside the xonotic git clones, so if you put files in there for some reason make sure to move them out) Code: cd xonotic RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - xaN1C4n3 - 01-23-2011 No...I didn't put any extra file...just ran this build.bat about 100x. Is there read-only file in git? 'cause I find it...Is it ok? RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - xaN1C4n3 - 01-27-2011 So...read only file isn't problem? RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Mr. Bougo - 01-27-2011 Wait, what... What is the problem? Did you do what I said above, the git config thing? What is the new error now? RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - xaN1C4n3 - 01-27-2011 no, i didn't that, 'cause I find readonly file...and I asked it's normal or just here is it? RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Mr. Bougo - 01-27-2011 Can you copy the exact error, please? And does that happen when you launch build.bat? RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - xaN1C4n3 - 01-27-2011 (01-27-2011, 01:04 PM)Mr. Bougo Wrote: Can you copy the exact error, please? And does that happen when you launch build.bat? The main repo..blahblah but i'm before: (01-23-2011, 11:40 AM)Mr. Bougo Wrote: cd xonotic? not cd /xonotic? ok. I did it. Quote:msys@xonotic ~ $ cd /xonotic RE: Automated Xonotic Git build system - Samual - 01-27-2011 Okay, so I set up my Windows XP VM today and tried testing out the system. There are some things I noticed:
Overall, nice work -- again i'll get back to you with improvements when I can |