Xonotic Forums
bot vote system - Printable Version

+- Xonotic Forums (https://forums.xonotic.org)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forums.xonotic.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Xonotic - Server Administration (https://forums.xonotic.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: bot vote system (/showthread.php?tid=2435)



bot vote system - kewlbns69 - 12-14-2011

ok so i turned on bot voting since a few people asked for it but i can't seen to find a way to re-enable them can someone tell me how to setup re-enabling bots? i'd like the ablity to turn them off and on at will
never mind i figured it out...i forgot to add the vote call command it works now so
happy fragging

-beanz


RE: bot vote system - Sless - 12-14-2011

Afaik there is no chance to enable the bots by hand.
Only thing that works is to restart the map (vcall restart) or switch to another map (vcall chmap).

A number of bots will again be added as written in server.cfg .


RE: bot vote system - kewlbns69 - 12-14-2011

this turns them off if vcall nobots is entered in console
Code:
alias nobots "miniplayers 0; bot_number 0;"
addvote nobots

this will re-enable bots if vcall addbots is entered in console
actual numbers required for the addbots to work...gonna see if i can figure a way to make it an integer variable so for example "addbots 3" adds 3 bots
Code:
alias addbots "miniplayers #; bot_number; skill #;"
addvote addbots



RE: bot vote system - nilyt - 12-16-2011

(12-14-2011, 05:08 PM)kewlbns69 Wrote: ...gonna see if i can figure a way to make it an integer variable so for example "addbots 3" adds 3 bots

Code:
alias addbots "bot_number $1"
addvote addbots



RE: bot vote system - Mr. Bougo - 12-16-2011

To have a maximum of 10 bots allowed:
Code:
alias addbots "sv_cmd rpn /bot_number $1 10 min def"
Always design it thinking that I'll come in and try to put 30 bots on your server.

Or else you might as well have bot_number votable directly.