Xonotic Forums
My crazy ideas, and also useless, of a xonotic porting - Printable Version

+- Xonotic Forums (https://forums.xonotic.org)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.xonotic.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Off Topic (https://forums.xonotic.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: My crazy ideas, and also useless, of a xonotic porting (/showthread.php?tid=8529)

My crazy ideas, and also useless, of a xonotic porting - derrant - 03-22-2021

Today i will show you a very impossible porting of xonotic: a concept art about xonotic + godot engine, something like this for the main menu.

Until now that i a noob in cs, it's a my unreal dream. Maybe one time in the future can be a real stuff, but for now that i'm still learning...only concept arts. Sorry but i hate quake-c, and i'll want a very new and free of past stuff, game, easy to update, manage and mod in 2021... but cause i'm just a noob in coding and this will be a great and heavy work, I don't complain the efforts of current xonotic team. It's just a dream, ok? Smile

RE: My crazy ideas, and also useless, of a xonotic porting - _para - 03-22-2021

Remaking xon in godot is a pretty neat idea actually. Only downside is that the maps will be incompatible unless you also implement some code that can load .bsp files in godot engine.

RE: My crazy ideas, and also useless, of a xonotic porting - derrant - 03-22-2021

(03-22-2021, 12:09 PM)_para Wrote: Remaking xon in godot is a pretty neat idea actually. Only downside is that the maps will be incompatible unless you also implement some code that can load .bsp files in godot engine.

So Maybe it can be real....uhm, so I should  study much more to make it true ! A good motivation to study cs, thanks! I'll try it

RE: My crazy ideas, and also useless, of a xonotic porting - LegendGuard - 04-21-2021