Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
can anyone help my fail internet.

#1
OK so heres my internet setup.

i need a way so every 5 minuets my internet doesn't disconnect for a few seconds. when im playing nexuiz/xonotic i loose connection every 5 mins but can still see other plays shooting me and moving around. as if i loose all outgoing traffic but still get incoming. i can still hear the people talking in mumble but they do not hear me when this happens.

this is my setup:
   

please help if you can. we did have the 5 min problem working for a while but we had to change it back because we kept loosing phone calls from customers.

edit: here are some photos of the modems etc: http://ompldr.org/vNzFnZA
[Image: vNzdsZw]
Reply

#2
I had the same problem with wireless connection until I figured out that my adapter was crap and then I bought a new, better one. Now I don't lose my connection anymore.
Also I heard that some phones can cause this too.
Reply

#3
my computer is connect to wired, it never goes through wireless
[Image: vNzdsZw]
Reply

#4
...What easily brings you to conclusion that your 'wired' adapter is a crap.

Reply

#5
it happens on all computers
[Image: vNzdsZw]
Reply

#6
so is there anyway for the 5min disconnection to stop?
[Image: vNzdsZw]
Reply

#7
rofl @your setup Big Grin
looks a bit complicated Big Grin
MY NOOB STATS:
[Image: 788.png]
Reply

#8
yer it is, but this 5 min outgoing disconnection is really annoying.
[Image: vNzdsZw]
Reply

#9
i guess not :/
[Image: vNzdsZw]
Reply

#10
if ya got a anti virus thingo , check to see if it trusts the other computers
or add the game as an allowed firewall thingo
or contact fonzy (ayyyyyyyyy)
or swap sum cables
or contact a nerd
or stop playing cod

poor fhishy Sad

:^
Reply

#11
haha chooky. your such a unnerd. its not a virus.

swapping cables would do something yes, weather it would work. probs not

i dont play much cod now BUT THATS ON THE XBOX

im trying to contact nerds, but i think nerds dont even know

Sad
[Image: vNzdsZw]
Reply

#12
I would try connecting your PC directly to your router and then testing for >5 minutes. If it still fails then there could be an issue with the router. If you can play for more than 5 minutes then restore your LAN and remove as much of the network as possible.

Your network map suggests an office set up, so I would try this at night after the office workers have left Smile
Reply



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Rendering with one graphics card, outputting video with another. Can it be done? Lee_Stricklin 0 3,326 08-17-2018, 12:29 AM
Last Post: Lee_Stricklin
  IPS 144 Hz is great (if your PC can handle it) Lyberta 3 5,054 11-21-2017, 09:18 AM
Last Post: Kirklin
  Blackwake anyone? kojn^ 1 3,267 06-25-2017, 07:45 AM
Last Post: kojn^
  Anyone up for a poker game? Ch4mp 0 3,577 08-22-2016, 02:48 AM
Last Post: Ch4mp
  Anyone up for a Chess game? Ch4mp 1 4,023 07-13-2016, 05:33 AM
Last Post: aa
  Help me choose new domain name Ch4mp 23 16,441 07-01-2016, 10:17 AM
Last Post: Ch4mp
  We can pretty much declare Quake Live dead Lee_Stricklin 21 25,753 05-31-2016, 03:36 AM
Last Post: Smilecythe
Wink Splatoon, Cause Nintendo Can FPS Too Orbiter Sunblast 2 4,595 07-20-2015, 06:57 PM
Last Post: Orbiter Sunblast
  if anyone was ever wondering... Totally_Cool 0 4,143 04-17-2015, 07:38 PM
Last Post: Totally_Cool
  Need help identifying a part Lee_Stricklin 9 10,908 04-13-2015, 06:00 PM
Last Post: Lee_Stricklin

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-