Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anybody know of any good mods for Deus Ex?

I just started playing the PC version of this and it's turning out to be a major letdown in comparison to the PlayStation 2 version I played the hell out of. In particular I'm looking for some clean ups and replacement maps as Game of the Year Edition is just loaded with problems, feels under developed, and has maps that seriously lack complexity, not to mention a clumsy more-complicated-than-necessary interface (PS2 is streamlined, though retains ALL of the functionality).

http://www.moddb.com/mods/the-nameless-mod
http://www.moddb.com/mods/deus-ex-new-vision

Afaik these are the best mods available.

both are bigger then 1GB.
<Samual> I am the most unprofessional developer ever
<bluez> halogene, you make awesome music, but you have no clue about ctf.
<Halogene> I didn't know mappers include some mysterious waypoints so members of the BOT clan can navigate a map?
<divVerent> if you don't pay for a premium account, your movement speed is limited to 100qu/s

I thought you played Xonotic.

I'm a little disapointed.

If our game devs / content creators never played any game before, Xonotic would look... unique.

Are you actually insane? That's a rhetorical question so don't answer, because YES YOU ARE. You reckon the PS2 Version was better? FOR A CONSOLE?

Seriously, you need to be hung, drawn and quartered for trying to de-face Deus Ex on the PC!!
I have the GOTY edition, and have no idea what your on about!

Deus Ex was single handedly one of the best game's EVER for the PC.

On-topic in the off-topic section, what cortez said.
[Image: 542.png]

#deathmatchers @ irc.quakenet.org

(08-31-2011, 11:02 AM)Cortez666 Wrote: http://www.moddb.com/mods/the-nameless-mod
http://www.moddb.com/mods/deus-ex-new-vision

Afaik these are the best mods available.

both are bigger then 1GB.

Will check out the nameless mod. Already have the graphics enhancements installed.