Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
MarketingTeam

First, glad to see the party didn't end. The list of changes and improvements over Nexuiz looks very appealing.

Second, I've loved open source gaming for quite some time but never really contributed. Can't really think of a reason other than my coding ability is pretty elementary. However, one of the bullets in your first announcement caught my attention.

Quote:# Better attention to marketing and public relations

So I'll take this opportunity to get involved in this way, if possible. In a previous life I was a marketing manager in Silicon Valley, USA. I've worked for Unisys, NetIQ, and Quack.com (acquired by AOL in 2000). I've worked on both commercial hardware and software projects. I'd love to bring some of those skills here if they are needed/wanted.

Just let me know. I'd be happy to share my CV/resume privately, if desired. No harm if the answer is no thanks. I'll still play the game. Shy

Right now, the marketing/PR is being handled by -z- and myself. We're definitely planning on expanding that team.

If anyone else is interested in helping out with marketing, give me a PM and we'll go from there. Hopefully, you are comfortable with using IRC as well, since that is how we do a lot of our discussion. Just find me on irc.quakenet.org in #xonotic.

Thanks

Doku

BTW, we would especially be interested in anyone familiar with non-english social networking, gaming and news websites. I know -z- and I have little to no experience with those. There are plans to build up at least two new community regions (Latin America and Southeast Asia, and possibly Russia as another one).

There are, of course, also the various European countries. If there are any social networking websites, gaming websites or news sites that are popular in specific countries, that could be useful to us.