Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WHAAZZAA!!!

Tongue 
Hellou. i am a noob at forums .basically this is my first post Tongue .
i started playing xonotic about 1 week now and i really love it.
i used to play many years ago quake and quake 3.
I am really fed up with commercial game companies that dont give a shit about the players, just the money. some current games are great but i dont like drm and always online stuff Sad

I like playing quake series
halo
arma 2 and 3
counter strike
xonotic
minecraft
i am learning the C-language so i can make my own applications and games

and I like making all kind of servers and soon I´m gonna migrate back to linux. Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
goodbye see you at the forums Big Grin
[Image: 7pk.png]

Hello.

Welcome! Also, good luck with learning programming, just don't forget; you learn by doing (took me a while to get what this meant -.-)! Smile

(06-26-2013, 04:16 AM)machine! Wrote: Welcome! Also, good luck with learning programming, just don't forget; you learn by doing (took me a while to get what this meant -.-)! Smile

thanks Big Grin i will try my best at programming Big Grin
it is a relief that when u know how to programm u can do anything you want.dont always rely on other people or company to make a software Big Grin that makes me go on programming and never quit learning

Well, programming is a wide domain, it's a big difference doing kernel development or writing front-end JS. I'm still in the stage where you write simple stuff like IRC bots and Lisps. Tongue

(06-26-2013, 04:31 AM)machine! Wrote: Well, programming is a wide domain, it's a big difference doing kernel development or writing front-end JS. I'm still in the stage where you write simple stuff like IRC bots and Lisps. Tongue

how long you studied programming and what language?

(06-26-2013, 04:39 AM)BL4CK_SP1DER Wrote: how long you studied programming and what language?