Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Xonotic 0.7 Released!

Perhaps you should make a separate issue for this, rather than updating the old one.

OK I can do this. Since I'm not a developer it feels a bit strange to submit official bug reports. But I'll do it, I guess it's not a big deal to delete unwanted bug reports. Or do you have CCB meetings where even the most stupid bug reports have to be resolved and tested the official way? Wink

Here are some more findings, together with the 2 issues described above. For which do you think should I submit a bug report, Mr. Bougo? I'll update the list when I find more problems.

1) Xonotic 0.7 often crashes when I close it. This didn't happen in 0.6, but it's hard to tell where it comes from. On facebook someone reported the same problem as a comment to the 0.7 release announcement.

2) When I join a server, then open the server list and join the same server again from within the current match, I see an empty screen with the Xonotic logo and nothing happens. When I press ESC and select the server once more, I get connected.

3) When I rotate around the player model in the 3rd person view after the match has ended, there are some strange artefacts on the player model, see the 2 screens. In the first one mega's butt is smooth, in the second one it looks like he's wearing a string tanga Big Grin This change happens very abruptly when I move the mouse a little. Maybe it's just a switch from a low detail model to a high detail model when I get close, maybe it's related to my graphics settings.

[Image: u6s9kjov.jpg]
[Image: wd3takn8.jpg]

4) When I set cl_simple_items to 1, then close and restart Xonotic, the variable is reset to 0. Other cvars like fov are saved between sessions. Would also be nice to have a checkbox for this in the settings.