Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello world

Hello!

I am Tudor, age 18, a fellow FPS lover and recently xonotic player.

I like what you guys are doing with the quake base and open source. I'm here because I want to help out a growing community. I am interested in mapping, sounds, music and game design. Other than gaming, I enjoy both physical and mental gym Tongue I love to learn and study things bit by bit. I love music, even graduated music high school studying piano.
I'm not good at favorite lists, I got an ecclectic taste in music and movies alike.
Movies: Matrix, Full Metal Jacket, 12 Monkeys, Dr Strangelove, Donnie Darko, Boondocks, Breaking Bad, Hot Fuzz, 28 Days Later, Seven Psycopaths, Borat.
Music: Pink Floyd, Alice in Chains, Type O Negative, YES, King Krule, Paul van Dyk, Robert Miles, Tangerine Dream, Vangelis, Jean Michael Jarre, Radiohead, Tears for Fears, Long Distance Calling, Ne Obvliviscaris, etc.

I've tried nexuiz before and I don't know what the deal with the code stealing is as I haven't searched it. I am just glad that this is free and that it's got a decent community. I am still playing singleplayer, somewhere after the football level.

I can't wait to learn to map for this engine.

You got me at "Matrix" Big Grin

Btw, welcome to our awesome community Smile hope you enjoy playing/contributing as we do Smile
[Image: 18382.png]

Hello.

Hi and welcome! To learn the ropes quickly, check out the Newbie Corner!