Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Server not showing up in servers list

#1
I set up a Xonotic server (0.8.1) some time ago. It was sv_public 0 for most of the time, I had it added to favorites and it showed in the servers list just fine.

Since yesterday it's sv_public 1, but there is some problem with it showing up on the servers list. Even on machines where I have it favored it doesn't show up. Once in a while it pops up, but mostly not Undecided.

The server is behind NAT, but it's forwarded on firewall and works fine. Are tyhere any other ports except 26000 that need to be forwarded? Or maybe it's the NAT problem? The server might be reporting the internal IP, instead of the one needed to connect to it - how do I make it report the correct address? I tried setting net_address, but that's not it.
My contributions to Xonotic: talking in the forum, talking some more, talking a bit in the irc, talking in the forum again, XSkie
Reply

#2
Can you see the server here? Can you connect to it manually (using 'connect <ip>:<port>' in console)?
[Image: 30381.jpg]

<packer> when i see martin-t's name my blood pressure increases
Reply

#3
I checked earlier on that list & it's also not there, but it's totally connectible & working, you can try yourself: 94.42.83.193:26000
My contributions to Xonotic: talking in the forum, talking some more, talking a bit in the irc, talking in the forum again, XSkie
Reply

#4
I have this problem too sometimes. I'll be looking for a certain server and it doesn't show up on the server list. I have to connect manually even though I know other people can see the same server on the list.
[Image: 38443.png]
Reply

#5
I had similar problems a few times but with the git version (are you sure you're using 0.8.1 and not autobuild?). One time nothing helped except using a different linux user for the server. The other time, i reverted the 24e0784d14f2f7c24e7a44701162e1f988f11672 commit in darkplaces as it sometimes has issues with IPv6.
[Image: 30381.jpg]

<packer> when i see martin-t's name my blood pressure increases
Reply

#6
I'm fully sure it's running from the official zip on the website & it's running as a normal (non-root) user.

Anyway - are there any docs (except analyzing the code) on how the registering on the master server works? Perhaps it could shed some light on this. I checked the wiki & found nothing.
My contributions to Xonotic: talking in the forum, talking some more, talking a bit in the irc, talking in the forum again, XSkie
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  South American Dedicated Server Professor 1 204 02-08-2019, 08:01 AM
Last Post: Amendoim
Information [TUTORIAL] Xonotic Server behind OPNSense (and pfSense) gurbe 0 164 01-27-2019, 09:07 AM
Last Post: gurbe
  Xonotic server running behind UDP proxy not working doombringeroperator 2 296 01-07-2019, 02:23 PM
Last Post: doombringeroperator
  [NEED HELP] Server show on the browser list, but I can't connect! Professor 1 193 12-19-2018, 11:39 AM
Last Post: Professor
  Server Setup for Dummies litvinenkotea 7 3,678 12-08-2018, 01:20 PM
Last Post: tehjester78
  Local LAN Xonotic game server player Stats animatedjay 3 627 11-23-2018, 12:38 AM
Last Post: BuddyFriendGuy
  Deploying a server across multiple machines ar5n1c 1 310 11-21-2018, 11:08 AM
Last Post: martin-t
  New servers, interested to see what times people get to them... MarisaG 0 630 10-06-2018, 04:06 AM
Last Post: MarisaG
  Fix Duel on Server Australis Antares* 0 300 09-30-2018, 11:45 PM
Last Post: Antares*
  Xonotic server monitoring Sl@va 5 1,219 09-18-2018, 07:07 PM
Last Post: MarisaG

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-