Xonotic Forums

Full Version: Moi! Greetings from Finland :)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi! I'm a graphical-designer boy from Finland. Cool
I'm really exited to be (?) a part of Xonotic community Smile I give all my hope, love and support to Xonotic dev team and community to make Xonotic the best game on this universe Wink As I said, I'm a graphical designer. If you want to see examples of my work, go to http://samasen.otokset.fi (no artwork there yet), and if you want to contact me go to http://samanen.tk Tongue (Has some issues, but will be fixed soon today if i have enough time)
I'm waiting the game release (or beta release) so much that you can't even believe! Blush And oh, almost forgot that I'm a Mac user (G5 iMac Blush, maybe ordering new soon), and old linux user (ubuntu for 2 years, other distros for 1 more year.) Want to know something more? Just ask. Shy
Moi ja tervetuloa! (Hi and welcome!)

Darn, I got no welcome image but I am the first to reply! Half a point for me :oD

Cheers!
1 point for you, Halogene.. And for your Finnish language skills! : D
Heh thx. I could add more but the written language is so darn different from the spoken one that I'd probably make ridiculous mistakes (only learnt to speak, not to write). Finnish is one of the world's most beautiful languages btw. But I guess every Finn knows that already :o)

Oh, being off topic again.

BTW if you have a working linux installation, you can quite easily build from git and check on the current status of the project. Or did you get it working on Mac OS already?
You should try writing Finnish more Smile It's easier than you think. We have only one sound (or "phone") for one letter, and wherever the letter is in the word the sound is still same Smile
Yeah, /offtopic :-D