Create an account

Poll: Should there be the option to disable the running animations at the end of matches or should it be disabled completely?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
You should have the option to disable it.
19.51%
8 19.51%
It should be left the way it is.
21.95%
9 21.95%
It should be removed completely.
39.02%
16 39.02%
Don't care.
19.51%
8 19.51%
Total 41 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[SUGGESTION] My Xonotic suggestions!

Hi guys,

I've been playing Xonotic for many months now so I thought I should share my thoughts on how the game could be improved. Big Grin

Click here for my Bot suggestions.

Click here for my team-balance suggestions.

UPDATE: Animations have been moved to CSQC and many improvments are being made. Compare this to this, for example.

1. Idea:
When people are playing on dark maps, their weapons should have torches attached them. The faster you go, the more the torch light should move about.
Reason:
I noticed that quite a few maps could do with better lighting and adding a torch would add atmosphere and (obviously) spice up the gameplay.

Outcome of idea No.1: There's an interesting forum post about a game mode called Darkmatch. I think it would work if we made a torch model, ensured no one cheated and we made it available on the right maps (Claustrophobia is a good example). Still, many still think that it would be easy to cheat and that having a torch would give your position away.

2. Idea:
Players should stand still when game is over.
Reason:
At the moment, running on the spot when the match is over looks a bit silly.

Outcome of idea No.2: Some people like it, while others hate it. I'm not alone in thinking there should be an option to turn it off! (look at the poll on this page)

3. Idea:
Players’ bodies should move about when flying through the air.
Reason: