Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello, I am new to xonotic.

Hello all.

I'd like to introduce myself. I am nvz(novaz), and I've been playing arena shooters for quite some time now(since late 2010). I didn't really get into the arena shooter scene until mid high school, when I was 16 because I was busy with sports up until I was around 17. I played football and baseball in Pennsylvania. My real name is Dallas(as in Texas, yeah, make fun of my name) and I live in Central Pennsylvania near Harrisburg. I am currently working on finishing my Associate's Degree in Business Administration and working full time at a local hospital Smile.

Anyhow, I didn't get "good" at arena shooters, or first person shooters in general, until around late 2010. My first arena shooter was playing with my older brother, Derik, at Unreal Tournament '99 when I was very young. I fell in love with games such as Quake & UT. When I was in middle school I got Unreal Tournament 2004 for Christmas, and I played it ALOT. I was very noob since I was very young and didn't understand any of the basics, so I played very noob gametypes. But I still had funSmile. I then got into UT3 whenever it came out, although I didn't get a computer good enough to play Unreal Tournament 3 until 2010, so I missed out on it's prime Sad.

Unreal Tournament 3 is my favorite game. People may criticize it for it's bad release and crap User Interface. But it definitely has the best balance for DM/TDM/CTF/Duel, as well as the best movement and game play. I battled my way up into the ranks as among some of the best duelers in the world and overall players. I run the American pickup community with my friend Neil, www.galaxypugs.com . We have lots of fun playing various gametypes with players throughout North America!

BTW**