Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Warpzone Causing QuakeC Crash

#1
Hi,

I made a map a few days ago, and I got the layout and the items all ready except whenever I try to load the map in Xonotic to test it. I get a QuakeC crash report.

The tough thing is, that I actually have 6 warpzones on it, and the crash report isn't giving much detail I can use to narrow down which one is having problems.

In case it helps, I put the map in the attachments except I put .txt at the end so the forum file attachments would accept it.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       

.txt   prototype-dm2.map.txt (Size: 299.82 KB / Downloads: 1)
Reply

#2
Warpzones need 1 face as common/warpzone and the rest as common/trigger to function properly, that's the general reason for this error.
[Image: 230.png]
Reply

#3
ok thank you. One of them was missing the warpzone face.
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Specific case of warpzone rendering item once; after being picked up, never again Antares* 0 1,712 10-03-2017, 08:47 PM
Last Post: Antares*
  Can't Select Warpzone's Patch mesh Antares* 3 1,225 09-02-2017, 06:39 PM
Last Post: Antares*
  [SOLVED] Bots spaz out at teleporter / warpzone on the ceiling Antares* 10 2,651 09-02-2017, 08:24 AM
Last Post: terencehill
  Warpzone issues / troubleshooting Notavi 9 3,661 06-08-2016, 08:04 AM
Last Post: Mario
  Warpzone "seeing the other side" munyul 9 4,686 10-29-2015, 03:53 PM
Last Post: munyul
  How to get rid of the line on edge of warpzone? Penguinum-tea 6 4,795 03-25-2015, 02:56 PM
Last Post: Penguinum-tea
  [ASE] Warpzone Container Minkovsky 2 3,324 11-09-2010, 10:51 AM
Last Post: Minkovsky

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-