Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] How to change Refresh Rates?

#1
I am wondering how can I change the refresh rates in Xonotic. I am on Linux and just want to change them to 120 since I have a 144hz monitor.
Reply

#2
Why would you change your frame rate to 120 Hz if you have a 144 Hz monitor?

Anyway, if you want to synchronize the game's refresh rate to your monitor, enable vertical synchronization in the menu. If you want to put a cap on your refresh rate, use the cl_maxfps cvar.
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [NEED HELP] Change mapinfo to make a CTF map a CTS map. Bhagwa-Yodhak-69 3 184 09-08-2020, 06:03 AM
Last Post: _para
  [NEED HELP] Refresh Rate? NoClue 1 254 07-23-2020, 09:28 AM
Last Post: LegendGuard
  Change campaign last level beat permanently Pallama 2 1,311 02-07-2020, 02:22 PM
Last Post: DarkFox
  [NEED HELP] Xonotic change data directory Bla1 2 717 06-26-2019, 12:45 AM
Last Post: Bla1
  [BUG] Can't get compatible refresh rate Lo 2 1,450 01-27-2018, 05:32 PM
Last Post: Lo
  [NEED HELP] How to change dualshock gamepad sensitivity? NEOalquimista 2 1,901 09-04-2017, 11:25 AM
Last Post: It'sMe
  [SOLVED] How can I change my name here on the forum? wannawin 7 2,786 08-23-2016, 06:52 PM
Last Post: wannawin
  [SOLVED] Change items models Andrii 19 9,060 09-28-2014, 04:36 PM
Last Post: Andrii
  [SOLVED] How do you change directory. satuim 23 13,139 07-03-2013, 11:23 PM
Last Post: satuim
  [SOLVED] Change level settings in single player inini 3 4,475 02-24-2013, 05:23 PM
Last Post: Mr. Bougo

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-