Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] How to change Refresh Rates?

#1
I am wondering how can I change the refresh rates in Xonotic. I am on Linux and just want to change them to 120 since I have a 144hz monitor.
Reply

#2
Why would you change your frame rate to 120 Hz if you have a 144 Hz monitor?

Anyway, if you want to synchronize the game's refresh rate to your monitor, enable vertical synchronization in the menu. If you want to put a cap on your refresh rate, use the cl_maxfps cvar.
[Image:http://i.imgur.com/4XODR.png]640K ought to be enough for anybody.
     ― Linux Torvalds
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [NEED HELP] Xonotic change data directory Bla1 2 381 06-26-2019, 12:45 AM
Last Post: Bla1
  [BUG] Can't get compatible refresh rate Lo 2 1,232 01-27-2018, 05:32 PM
Last Post: Lo
  [NEED HELP] How to change dualshock gamepad sensitivity? NEOalquimista 2 1,312 09-04-2017, 11:25 AM
Last Post: It'sMe
  [SOLVED] How can I change my name here on the forum? wannawin 7 2,380 08-23-2016, 06:52 PM
Last Post: wannawin
  [SOLVED] Change items models Andrii 19 8,297 09-28-2014, 04:36 PM
Last Post: Andrii
  [SOLVED] How do you change directory. satuim 23 12,150 07-03-2013, 11:23 PM
Last Post: satuim
  [SOLVED] Change level settings in single player inini 3 3,916 02-24-2013, 05:23 PM
Last Post: Mr. Bougo
  [SOLVED] Bad resolution change! Stuck on black screen! Dazerio 3 4,874 12-22-2012, 07:51 AM
Last Post: Dazerio
  [SOLVED] How to change the blood color? soukaina 8 5,305 08-06-2012, 11:57 AM
Last Post: edh
  [SOLVED] [SOLVED] Change bot balance on teams rocknroll237 3 5,716 01-29-2012, 09:50 AM
Last Post: rocknroll237

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-