Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Server doesn't work in Xonotic GIT.

#1
I mopved the server.cfg in the data directory, and the server_windows.bat file in the main xonotic git directory. When i open sever_windows.bat, it says
Quote:This script is not properly set up yet.
Please refer to the instructions in readme.txt.
In short:
- copy server.cfg to the data directory and adjust its settings
- move this file to the main directory of your Xonotic installation
Press any key to continue . . .
[Image: 10253.png]
Reply

#2
If you're running from a git clone, launch your server using ./all run dedicated +serverconfig server.cfg
Reply

#3
thx ^^
[Image: 10253.png]
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Server does not start saddesad 2 228 11-25-2020, 04:39 AM
Last Post: saddesad
  [NEED HELP] Server failed to open socket on address... Hexactinal 2 239 11-21-2020, 04:28 PM
Last Post: Hexactinal
  Server Hosting Issue Saevus 3 858 11-11-2020, 02:53 PM
Last Post: :[:{b_e*r^f}:]:
  Docker Xonotic Dedicated Server ich777 15 3,188 10-08-2020, 11:15 AM
Last Post: BuddyFriendGuy
  BuddyFriendGuy Fun Server BuddyFriendGuy 22 8,576 10-08-2020, 11:14 AM
Last Post: BuddyFriendGuy
Rainbow Kotangєns' independent server Kotangens 2 583 10-07-2020, 05:08 AM
Last Post: L497
  RaspberryPi4 Server ablyveiled 2 952 08-19-2020, 10:36 PM
Last Post: ballerburg9005
Question [NEED HELP] Server uses 40% CPU whereas Nexuiz server runs with max 10% e-pig 6 2,448 08-19-2020, 10:17 PM
Last Post: ballerburg9005
  [SOLVED] I can't create my server. Kotangens 11 1,499 07-22-2020, 04:42 AM
Last Post: Kotangens
Information [SOLVED] Server stops when I close command prompt on my PC Jewel 2 692 06-01-2020, 07:11 AM
Last Post: Jewel

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-