Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Weapon Settings Question?

I really wanna make a Xtreme Damage 1 hit kill server any ideas on how to do so i am new to the engine and I thought since this is the dev area why not post it here.

Code:
set g_weapondamagefactor 1 "weapon damage multiplier"

Change that cvar to 1000 ^_^ Then every shot is instant kill. Anything that hits is instant kill.... But, there is a problem with this, that means some weapons will totally dominate... like machine gun will become the best weapon of all then.

not if you get the shot in first lol also do I add this to my server config.

hehe Big Grin

ok its not working right at all?

I suppose you'd have to add a line "g_weapondamagefactor 1000" (without ") to your server.cfg, but I don't really have a clue. Is this what you did?
My Xonstats Profile
Latest track on soundcloud: Farewell - to a better Place (piano improvisation)
New to Xonotic? Check out the Newbie Corner!

grrrr server is listinging on 2 ports now and thre is 2 servers 0.0.0.0 and my ip 199.19.94.193 grrrrrrr.

That's funny! Somebody already asked this!

Oh. It was you.

http://forums.xonotic.org/showthread.php?tid=3215

EDIT: So, what do you want me to do? Lock this thread, merge it into the other one...?

In any case, don't launch the server twice if you want one server, it's that simple. And the 0.0.0.0 represents the default interface, which is quite probably the other IP you said, because that is quite probably the only IP that your computer has.

I don't know what to do about your port problem, would you mind explaining it some more?

EDIT2: I locked the other thread.

ok i get 2 ips and ports look like this 0.0.0.0:26000 in game one is 26000 and other is 26001? Also sorry for the repost also wanna know how do i cam a random game type each map just asking once i sort out the double ip ill be happy.

Hint: at least try using proper sentences in order to raise the willingness of people to help you here.