Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 2.25 Average
My thoughts about Xonotic

Heya all. I want to share my opinions about Xonotic, here, now.

I've been watching the developement of Xonotic since this project was established - for almost a year now. Because I'm not a developer, I've just watched when Nexuiz turns into Xonotic without making really big contribution (except Finnish translation, but that wasn't a big deal) and I've been more like "a casual user" of Xonotic. Just a normal guy who has opinions is this game good or bad. However, I have little experience about "serious" gaming (I've watched e-sport streams and I used play CoD2 with my friend as a clan, playing CB matches) so I also have an opinion in this category. Also I'm Linux + Windows user and I have experience on Linux gaming community because a few years ago I really wanted to get rid of Windows completely - without success because of games.

Let's cut the bullshit. Lemme start...

1. The atmosphere