Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] AWAY FROM HOME? YA CAN STILL PLAY XONOTIC IF YA GOT A LAPTOP AND A PHONE!

#1
hi!

idk about you guys , but i work away from home (at a gold mine in the desert) and while im away i can still play the game with my laptop.

im not sure about iphones , but with my android smart phone , i can connect it to the laptop via a data cable (usb wire thingo) and turn on my phone data internet , then select usb tethering in settings and im connected Smile

im sure most nerds know this but im sure a few dont.

here in australia our mobile network is good enough to play xonotic over a phone connection , sure its not as good as the usuall way , but i find it quite acceptable Smile

anyway i hope this helps a few people out there that has to work away from home but still like to play xonotic (or other games)
(not that ya would play other games would ya?.....)
(nooooooooooooooooooooo , course ya wouldnt)


t


:^

hahahhaha , that said i went online with the game just then and pinged out around 10000+
but i am working in another area of the desert Smile , so if ya like me , then there may be some problems , but at least i cant still do general intershitz Smile

lol... 10000 hahhaahaha



t


:^
[Image: 227.png]
Reply

#2
<chooksta> im a chicken
<chooksta> bok bok
Reply

#3
(12-19-2012, 06:37 AM)chooksta Wrote: but i work away from home (at a gold mine in the desert)

Only you could. Big Grin
I'm at least a reasonably tolerable person to be around - Narcopic
Reply

#4
Does the shouting mean that you posted this from inside the mine?
"Yes, there was a spambot some time ago on these forums." - aa
Reply

#5
@ pinky , no mate , i just like to stand out if the message has worth.

idk now , do you guys think its a good idea/suggestion or what?

i think it is.



t

:^
[Image: 227.png]
Reply

#6
You should rent a satelite.
[Image: 5066.png]
Reply

#7
Necromance much? Wink
Reply

#8
Tried that this summer, didnt work out too good. crAppy laptop, and 3g internet not so good.
[Image: 0_e8735_c58a251e_orig]
Reply

#9
aww Sad

meanwhile my crappy laptop and 3g still goes ok :p

t
[Image: 227.png]
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [NEED HELP] Multiplayer server listed twice - causes glitchy play Space Ace 4 1,032 08-10-2018, 08:55 PM
Last Post: Space Ace
  [BUG] Play randomly restarts while playing Space Ace 10 1,641 10-07-2017, 03:18 AM
Last Post: Space Ace
  [NEED HELP] Help cant play IdekehBruh 1 804 05-05-2017, 08:21 AM
Last Post: Mario
  [SOLVED] I can only play 1 match, then Xonotic freezes. Brot 11 2,696 08-02-2016, 08:48 AM
Last Post: Brot
  [SOLVED] Best way to play on virtual LAN simbian 8 4,250 02-04-2014, 07:32 PM
Last Post: tZork
  [SOLVED] Maps don't download in online play Divergence 4 4,309 10-19-2013, 12:21 PM
Last Post: Mr. Bougo
  [NEEDS INFO] How i Can Xonotic play on the second Monitor (not Main) Berputo 3 3,038 08-16-2013, 02:03 PM
Last Post: edh
  [SOLVED] Play DM on CTF maps AyCaramba 4 3,046 04-30-2012, 01:15 PM
Last Post: Mr. Bougo

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-