Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] After compiling, what´s the next step?

#1
I´ve compiled xonotic in windows (i have linux but my videocard losses several frames in others fps....ex. sauerbraten) ....ok (I have followed the tutorial)
Once in the finish step, i run the game... then everything is working, so when i tried to play....
The engine didnt load scenary.... console said that there`s no map...
Tutorial explains that those steps only compile the engine...so those tricks dont compile maps...so how can turn the game on?
Reply

#2
(12-22-2010, 01:24 PM)blackguard Wrote: I´ve compiled xonotic in windows ....
Check for a virus or two Smile

Merry Xmas
Reply

#3
maps? what do you want with maps? have you compiled the Game (QC source)?

Merry Xmas
MY NOOB STATS:
[Image: 788.png]
Reply

#4
... PROFIT?!?
Big Grin

Or just play Tongue
Links to my: SoundCloud and bandcamp accounts
Reply

#5
(12-23-2010, 09:31 AM)rainerzufalldererste Wrote: maps? what do you want with maps? have you compiled the Game (QC source)?

Merry Xmas

Compiling and running the game¶ Wrote:When the cloning of all the repositories is done, open MSYS (not git bash this time) and type:
cd /xonotic
./all compile
This will compile the engine, QC compiler, and game progs. When this is done, you can then run the game with:
./all run
#why run the game?.....if it hasnt compiled at all#

<http://dev.xonotic.org/projects/xonotic/wiki/Compiling_in_Windows>

ok........i will check qc
[quote='FruitieX' pid='18425' dateline='1293122540']
... PROFIT?!?
Big Grin

Or just play Tongue



http://forums.xonotic.org/images/smilies/biggrin.gif .......good joke
Reply

#6
Hmm, there ./all compile should take care of everything, and by now I know there's default maps included... not sure why it isn't working for you, but anyway you can always-

Add maps by dropping the .pk3 in your xonotic>data
Start a match with that map in the 'Create' tab of Multiplayer. (You can also use the 'chmap' command in the console.)
One more thing: does the terrain show when you play online?

P.S. Does anyone know if there is a list of console commands and where it might be?
nowego [MLP:FiM]
Reply

#7
ok..........that works

Xonotic 0.1 has been released....... compilation isnt necesary now, i have compiled engine so im going to use my engine build with the official release (somebody told me that gentoo is a fast distro, then compiled files are faster than prebuilt files.......arent it?)

Thanks to everybody.... for your feedings and your help

Happy X-mas....
Reply

#8
The engine you compiled yourself shouldn't be that much faster... Actually it might be slower because the debug symbols aren't stripped.
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [NEED HELP] Compiling on Elbrus DJs3000 1 600 07-03-2020, 04:57 AM
Last Post: poVoq
  [NEED HELP] Netradiant compiling? Raxno 2 1,929 11-11-2017, 04:50 AM
Last Post: It'sMe
Sad [NEED HELP] Help with compiling. ImSoAwesome 2 2,077 09-06-2016, 02:54 AM
Last Post: ImSoAwesome
  [NEEDS INFO] Compiling NetRadiant (Ubuntu 11.10) uDelta 2 3,693 07-15-2013, 10:50 AM
Last Post: machine!
  [FIXED] Map compiling problems machine! 3 4,476 07-02-2013, 11:52 AM
Last Post: Ingar
  [SOLVED] Compiling NetRadiant: Missing dependencies Maddin 16 11,434 06-04-2013, 12:54 PM
Last Post: aa
  [NEEDS INFO] Compiling on debian squeeze - missing libjpeg-turbo8-dev end user 4 7,153 02-27-2013, 05:29 PM
Last Post: end user
  [SOLVED] Problem with compiling on Ubuntu 12.10 Szustarol 23 13,649 01-05-2013, 02:28 PM
Last Post: Mr. Bougo
  Compiling Xonotic in Windows Mr. Bougo 16 21,253 10-09-2012, 11:28 AM
Last Post: Maddin
  [SOLVED] Error compiling DP after update GIT on linux Leeloo 2 4,159 06-01-2011, 08:26 PM
Last Post: Leeloo

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-