Create an account

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Sound Designer offoring small services

hello,
I am a sound designer, with more then a few commercial projects completed. most of my work has been focused on instrument recreation, and melodic synth sounds.
here are a few examples:

Tetris:
this is a cover of the tetris theme I did to display a heavily detuned supersaw sound patch I made with sytrus (it also shows off an 8 bit nes style preset i did, but that one is not so complex): http://soundclick.com/share?songid=8977371

Harmless:
this is a set of audio examples from a soundbank I made for Image-line's harmless VST plugin. http://soundclick.com/share?songid=8977397

my more recent (trance only) music (if interested) can be found here: http://www.myspace.com/bulmanchris

I have not set up a page for the other genres I do.
please note, I do not update my soundclick page very often. most of the stuff on there is very out of date, and was only uploaded to pass an idea or two off to a friend.

I have in the works, my own virtual guitar amplifier, which comes in vst and standard EXE format. I am developing it myself. early early (with a half assed GUI) versions of it were released here: http://www.sonomawireworks.com/forums/vi...hp?id=7688
and some very talented guitarists were kind enough to create some audio demonstrations for it.
I am here to offor some services, audio wise, should you guys need it. I cant promise anything right off the bat (because I dont know exactly what kind of sounds and/or music would be needed), but I can offor some effort and friendlyness.

If you want to know what is needed best get on irc and talk to the lead dev's.

you myspace songs are shick! Anything close to theme would fit the game perfectly! I'm sure your skills will be very well received! Smile