Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[NEEDS INFO] Xonotic Git crashes on startup

#1
I update with the auto-updater... and whenever i either run the sgl or wgl it wont start.. i mean the console comes up, but the actual game doesnt start. Wierd. So any ideas?
TROLOLOLOL.....
Reply

#2
"...sgl or wgl..." it looks like you're running the Winfows version. Has Xonotic run in the past?

Does the console stay visible, and does it show any messages? The message from the console can be useful to help diagnose the failure.

What OS, graphics card and drivers?

Yours

Space_Man
Reply

#3
(05-05-2011, 04:10 AM)Spaceman Wrote: "...sgl or wgl..." it looks like you're running the Winfows version. Has Xonotic run in the past?

Does the console stay visible, and does it show any messages? The message from the console can be useful to help diagnose the failure.

What OS, graphics card and drivers?

Yours

Space_Man

It has run before... I have a nvidia gtx geforce 250. The console does not show anything. It just disappears. I have windows 7.
(05-05-2011, 06:22 AM)Gam0rdude Wrote:
(05-05-2011, 04:10 AM)Spaceman Wrote: "...sgl or wgl..." it looks like you're running the Winfows version. Has Xonotic run in the past?

Does the console stay visible, and does it show any messages? The message from the console can be useful to help diagnose the failure.

What OS, graphics card and drivers?

Yours

Space_Man

It has run before... I have a nvidia gtx geforce 250. The console does not show anything. It just disappears. I have windows 7.

Oh, wait. It's got an error message. SOmething about a client darkplaces/darkplaces not being found.. i guess i'll just redownload.
TROLOLOLOL.....
Reply

#4
Many people have that shit, you can't do anything, it will just stay the same.

I have it too Angry
Reply

#5
(05-08-2011, 02:11 AM)Mepper Wrote: Many people have that shit, you can't do anything, it will just stay the same.

the mingw in the autobuild thing is outdated. you can setup git yourself for your pc, then it works.
<Samual> I am the most unprofessional developer ever
<bluez> halogene, you make awesome music, but you have no clue about ctf.
<Halogene> I didn't know mappers include some mysterious waypoints so members of the BOT clan can navigate a map?
<divVerent> if you don't pay for a premium account, your movement speed is limited to 100qu/s
Reply

#6
I will try it then, not now, but when I've got time.

If it works, then I will say thank you one hundred times to you, cortez, one hundred.
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [NEED HELP] NetRadiant crashes on Build - Mac (10.12.6) Space Ace 0 796 04-24-2019, 10:41 PM
Last Post: Space Ace
  [NEEDS INFO] Game crashes while loading - could not load texture "overkillbullet" |OSiRiS| 5 3,743 10-17-2015, 03:44 PM
Last Post: BuddyFriendGuy
  [SOLVED] Quake Error "Video modes failed" on 2nd startup RpD 4 7,562 07-19-2013, 04:02 PM
Last Post: RpD
  [SOLVED] Xonotic Random Crashes! PostalDude 7 5,448 06-10-2013, 02:29 PM
Last Post: Mr. Bougo
  [SOLVED] Xonotic causes severe system crashes (Linux + fglrx driver) MirceaKitsune 7 7,213 03-24-2013, 08:17 PM
Last Post: Samual
  [SOLVED] NetRadiant startup error Smilecythe 11 6,342 02-16-2013, 12:49 PM
Last Post: Mr. Bougo
Exclamation [BUG] Game crashes after joining server on AMD BULLDOZER CPU Droid 18 13,767 09-28-2012, 09:11 AM
Last Post: Droid
  [NEEDS INFO] Xonotic crashes as soon as I click 'Apply changes' in the config/video menu tuxator 5 6,442 07-29-2012, 02:37 PM
Last Post: Mr. Bougo
Exclamation [NEEDS INFO] Whenever i luanch xonotic the 2nd time it crashes. nvme 2 2,369 05-12-2012, 05:07 PM
Last Post: Spaceman
  [SOLVED] Xonotic crashes upon joining server wormed 10 8,930 03-10-2012, 06:08 PM
Last Post: edh

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-