Create an account


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] [Solved] transparency texture stop to be trans.

#1
Last time I have edited the map I worked on it "x-evilspaceremix" I had a transparency texture which I borowed in the evilspace map made by cortez666. it was about at the end of july. Yesterday I edited the map to work on it and the textures are not trans anymore. I compared with evilspace map and it has also lost its transparency. I used different maps version and I have the same result.

[Image: tYWY5bg]

I looked at the shaders boths maps and parameters seems to be right.

Is someone has an idea about what hapenned?

==============================================

The shader did not fit anymore with the latest xonotic version. I wrote a new one based on an other shader. I followed the Maddin advice, well I tried evrething told here.
Reply

#2
check if the shader is added to
Code:
scripts/shaderlist.txt
and/or try to create a new shader tag file...
Netradiant > Plugins > ShaderPlug > Create tag file

should solve it Smile
Reply

#3
Is there a "trim-truss_alpha.jpg" texture in "textures/map_x-evilspaceremix/"? Or does this texture use an alphachannel? (Then it has to be a .tga!)

I´m also not quiet sure whether the two stages in the shader are correct. They could also cause this problem. You may have a look at the exx-shaderfile for some samples.
Reply

#4
What version where you running them in then and what version now?

When I fired up 0.5 (I think) for the first time, all textures with alpha had black instead of alpha (grates, etc.). I went in to settings>effects and was setting them to how I like, and later textures had alpha. Don't know what I changed, or if that was the cause at all, just thought I'd relay it.
nowego [MLP:FiM]
Reply

#5
@ It'sMe: It doesnt work anyway it is not an editing problem with netradiant because same thing appened with evilspace map and I did not edit that map.
@ Maddin: I've got the textures all of them alpha+normal and like I say to It'sMe I realized it is not an editing problem.

@nowego4: "all textures with alpha had black instead of alpha"
recently I upgraded to 0.5 autobuild. I think I have the same problem. First I will delete my config file and then I'll work around the setting video parameters.
Reply

#6
I'd like to know the shader name of the problematic grates.
BRLOGENSHFEGLE (core dumped)

The Bot Orchestra is back! | Xoylent Easter Egg | 5bots1piano
My music on Google Play and SoundCloud
Reply

#7
(09-20-2011, 08:22 AM)divVerent Wrote: I'd like to know the shader name of the problematic grates.

The shader name is "trim-truss"
also
in afterslime map I see only illuminated textures as lamp textures, slime textures, megahealth effect...
I've tried many video setting but the map still black. I also deleted the 2g3h1234345756jkf85kg95ish-afterslime map I had in dlcache.
Reply

#8
It´s caused by realtime worldlighting, there should be a recent thread about that somewhere in the forum.

Did you tried to redownload the game to solve this non-working transparency?
Reply

#9
(09-20-2011, 01:34 PM)Maddin Wrote: It´s caused by realtime worldlighting, there should be a recent thread about that somewhere in the forum.

Did you tried to redownload the game to solve this non-working transparency?

I redownload the game and the map afterslime show itself as its suppose to be but not the trim-truss texture in evilspace map. Thank you for the tip.
Reply

#10
The shader did not fit anymore with the latest xonotic version. I wrote a new one based on an other shader. I followed the Maddin advice, well I tried evrething friends told me here.
Reply



Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question [NEED HELP] can't build netradiant (SOLVED) bananovenc 8 726 12-25-2019, 10:07 PM
Last Post: Lyberta
  [SOLVED] Not displayed sky texture Cybermax 5 2,290 03-17-2016, 05:14 AM
Last Post: Maddin
  [NEEDS INFO] Game crashes while loading - could not load texture "overkillbullet" |OSiRiS| 5 3,437 10-17-2015, 03:44 PM
Last Post: BuddyFriendGuy
  [SOLVED] [Solved]How to install or runn Xonotic Kaddafi 10 5,765 10-10-2015, 12:09 PM
Last Post: Halogene
  [NEED HELP] XDF Weapon transparency kojn^ 1 2,220 09-14-2015, 12:51 PM
Last Post: Beagle
  [SOLVED] texture shows in NetRadiant but not in game BuddyFriendGuy 3 3,157 04-02-2015, 05:18 AM
Last Post: Maddin
  [SOLVED] [Solved] Not appearing on XonStat medimatrix 8 4,771 08-14-2013, 07:39 AM
Last Post: Antibody
  [SOLVED] Texture Question? kidx 6 3,815 07-27-2013, 05:57 AM
Last Post: tZork
  [SOLVED] Texture corruption with Intel graphics zykure 9 9,686 12-16-2012, 04:41 AM
Last Post: adem
Question [SOLVED] Need Hellp to stop script kiddies..... kidx 25 12,861 10-18-2012, 07:28 PM
Last Post: kidx

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Forum software by © MyBB original theme © iAndrew 2016, remixed by -z-